It’s been a while, but let me say, “Hello!”

It really has been a while since my last post, so I’ll fill you in on what has happened.

#1. I am graduated!

I am officially an adult now. A college student.

Wow. It still seems almost surreal to me. 18 years of being under my parents’ wings, under their care and love and now it’s over. One hot day, a walk across the stage, a piece of paper, and I’m done.

I guess, I’ve always relied on my parents for everything, despite having a strong sense of independence.

Ever since I was 8, I thought I was fine being alone; that I could take care of myself. It’s only now that I’ve come to the realization that my dependence on them reaches far beyond the material.

It’s hard breaking away, but I think I’ll do well in “life.” I’ve had amazing people in my life who’ve taught me all I need to know.
There were other things on my list that I’ve wanted to talk about, but I’ll leave that for later. I have  things to do, suitcases to pack, doctor appointments to go to, and college forms to send in.

Have a great day, and remember:

Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending. ~Maria Robinson


About ofsoundandfury8

There is so little to say, but so much to know. I am a girl, a daughter, a friend. I love music: I live it, I breathe it. I an introvert. I love making new friends. I love laughter, corny jokes, a good book, sound of rain, autumn, my cat purring beside me. I want my life to mean something. I want to travel. I want to die an honest person, a loyal friend, a loving mother, daughter, and wife, and most of all a faithful child of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s been a while, but let me say, “Hello!”

  1. Jhymel Byrd says:

    Well I’m sure you’ll just be awesome in “life” Vio, because it’s who you are

Leave a Reply

