Thanks Tylenol PM…

and rainymood.com. Yeah, yeah. I know I’m talking about this site way too much. But in all honesty, I recommend it to everyone. It has healing powers, I swear. Acne, flu, herpes…. it can do it all!

Joking aside, rainymood is a really good stress reliever. I have to thank my friend, Jeremy, for recommending it to  me.

Last night, I got fed up with this whole insomnia bit I’ve been going through. I’ve always had sleeping problems, even as a child, but I’ve pretty much forgotten about them the last five years… until the past three weeks came and pretty much killed any drop of sanity I had left.

The thing is, I’m not telling my parents yet because I know how they’ll react. They will take away all electronics and act extremely paranoid over everything I do. We’ve gone through this before. But in all honesty, the only reason why I’m on my laptop ALL THE TIME, is because I’d go insane just lying around, staring at the ceiling, and thinking “what if” thoughts.

Anyways, despite an excellent night of sleep yesterday, I figured it was time to do something a little more drastic than rain because this lack of sleep was having a HUGE effect on my body and immune system. So I went to Wal-Mart and bought Tylenol PM.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m  not a pill popper. In fact, I’m the last person in the world who would take pills due to my addictive nature. But, Tylenol really helped me. I got around TEN solid hours of sweet, dreamless sleep.

Tylenol PM wasn’t the only thing I got last night. I also decided it was time to up my beauty regimen so I purchased Sally Hansen facial bleach. Ahem.

That's not me! I swear!

I swear that is NOT me.

It’s not that I’m particularly hairy on my face, but I am dark haired and fair skinned so any fluff shows up real easily. Not to get into details, it helped. Only thing is, I didn’t realize it would bleach  MY SKIN too!!!

And I have graduation rehearsal to go to today.

Thank God for modern cosmetic miracles because I am definitely using LOTS of cover-up. Thanks a lot for the warning, Sally.

Well, I’m up. Headache-less and full of energy! It’s time to eat a little breakfast, finish that weeding job I was supposed to do yesterday, tidy up the house, and then relax and enjoy the summer.

Oh! And Jessie is supposed to come over today. Yay!

About ofsoundandfury8

There is so little to say, but so much to know. I am a girl, a daughter, a friend. I love music: I live it, I breathe it. I an introvert. I love making new friends. I love laughter, corny jokes, a good book, sound of rain, autumn, my cat purring beside me. I want my life to mean something. I want to travel. I want to die an honest person, a loyal friend, a loving mother, daughter, and wife, and most of all a faithful child of God.
This entry was posted in Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thanks Tylenol PM…

  1. klederer says:

    I LOVE RainyMood.com! Thank you so much for introducing me!! 🙂

  2. cherriekeane says:

    I would like you to know, i got a wordpress
    JUST FOR YOU VIO
    all for you. :p

    ANYWAY
    rainymood is amazing
    and i am currently making a list of songs that were MADE to be played while there in rain in the BG.

    oh, and sally hansen in evil. she lies. LIES.
    but her home wax kit is pretty good. the strips. I wax my upper lip about every…..3-5 weeks. those strips are where its at homes 🙂

  3. thank you for sharing ^^! much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

