Summertime and the livin’ is easy.

What can I say about summer that everyone else doesn’t already know? I mean, we all love lazy summer mornings, having unhurried brunch while listening to National Public Radio, and lounging around on the deck sipping on lemonade.

Wastin' away in Margaritaville.

Remember that Strawberry smoothie I was talking about earlier? Well, I had leftovers that I had placed in the freezer.

After I came back inside from the blistering heat, back aching from all that weeding…. wait, sorry. I can’t keep my face straight.

Lies! Basically, what happened was that I gave up on the weeding because the earth is hard and dry and I don’t have the proper gardening tools to do the work. I’m going to drive to Home Depot today and get some tools. Promise.

Anyways, all I did was lounge around on the deck and tan. It was still nice to come inside and have a nice, cool snack. I took the smoothie out of the freezer, blended it, poured it into a pretty little glass, and voila! It was a delicious slice of Siberia. (Excuse the allusions to Russia. I can’t help it.)

Here’s the recipe:

1 cup of low-fat buttermilk

20 strawberries

1/2 cup of blueberries

honey to taste

Makes about 2 servings.

Just blend it all and enjoy. You may like it better if you cool it first; I like it either way.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My first topic journal will be about summer. Enjoy!

About ofsoundandfury8

There is so little to say, but so much to know. I am a girl, a daughter, a friend. I love music: I live it, I breathe it. I an introvert. I love making new friends. I love laughter, corny jokes, a good book, sound of rain, autumn, my cat purring beside me. I want my life to mean something. I want to travel. I want to die an honest person, a loyal friend, a loving mother, daughter, and wife, and most of all a faithful child of God.
This entry was posted in Life, Recipes, Thoughts, Updates and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summertime and the livin’ is easy.

  1. tobeme says:

    Your smoothie sounds great! Enjoy the warmth of the day!

Leave a Reply

