Pocahontas is a beast.

Yes, yes. I know. I told myself that I will be more active, but yet again I begin writing something and before I know it, I’ve deleted it. Who knows if this will make it. *New post, I am sending you with good fortune.*

Anyways, I don’t know what to do with this. Wait, you know what? I can do whatever the hell I want with it. This blog is my oyster!

God, I’ve been hearing this over and over this year. Ever since I’ve become a senior, that’s the only thing people think of telling me. Really? No sound advice?  No Mother Willow even?


Geez. I never thought I’d have to rely on a Disney movie for life lessons.

Well, actually, thanks to Jessie, my best friend, I’ve been listening to this on replay. It’s so nice that my friends just send me links to videos and songs instead of giving me actual advice!

Side-note: I’m kidding of course. I’m so going to have to talk about this. But, in a different post. Don’t worry Jess, your advice is the best and because you really do, truly get me, I know I can always depend on you. ❤

The Feminist Movement: Disney Style

I have to say, as much as I am opposed to the sexist, superficial, and downright anti-progressive views, I do enjoy a good Disney movie. In fact, my favorite movie is Pocahontas due to the fact that I’ve been relying on advice from the fictional, animated tree.
Whatever, screw you. Willow trees are awesome.

Haha. Here’s another entertaining pic you might enjoy.

Mr. Right

Actually, now that I think about it. Pocahontas may be the only normal Disney princess. I mean, she is one tough-ass chick. First of all, she is Native American and anybody who knows me should know that being Native American automatically puts you into my cool book. Second of all, she truly cares about the ecosystem.

3. She talks to animals.

4. She gets advice from a tree.

5. The girl has some pipes. Dang she can sing!

6. She doesn’t leave her family and way of life for a man. Well, at least not in the first movie.

Anyways, I am going to go back to listening to Keane one of my favorite bands of ALL TIME. I’m serious, there isn’t a single song that I’ve heard by them so far that I haven’t liked. And that is a tremendous feat. You should be proud Keane. No, not of your successful music careers and sexiness, but because I, Violetta, love ALL OF YOUR SONGS. You can die happy now.

About ofsoundandfury8

There is so little to say, but so much to know. I am a girl, a daughter, a friend. I love music: I live it, I breathe it. I an introvert. I love making new friends. I love laughter, corny jokes, a good book, sound of rain, autumn, my cat purring beside me. I want my life to mean something. I want to travel. I want to die an honest person, a loyal friend, a loving mother, daughter, and wife, and most of all a faithful child of God.
This entry was posted in Thoughts, Updates and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pocahontas is a beast.

  1. Jessie says:

    haha. I am sure, somewhere in England, Tom Chaplin read this, and was like HEY GUYS. GUYS. THIS BRILLIANT RUSSIAN GIRL IN AMERICA LIKES OUR STUFF. I THINK WE CAN DIE HAPPY NOW.

    Also, I know I know, I fail at giving advice that doesn’t require a Disney soundtrack. But in my defense, listening with your heart will never lead you in the wrong direction. Remember on the land before time, when littlefoots mother told to him to listen with his heart? It whispers, so listen closely!

    LOL I AM SO LAME. Vio, I promise, one day I will come up with some concrete logical advice for you.

    on a side note, poca totes magotes IS a beast, and don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.

    • Dear Jessie,
      I should have named this “Jessie’s advice is a beast.” Because it is. I don’t know how I would have gotten through everything without it. So, screw logical advice. Gimme more Disney moments! Lmao.
      And, if Tom Chaplin ever reads this, I can die happy. 😀 *happyfangirlface*

Leave a Reply

